Select a conversation or add someone by @username.
Safety number
If sees these same numbers on their screen,
your conversation is end-to-end encrypted and no one is in the middle.
Compare them in person or over a call.
Disappearing messagesOff
New messages delete for both of you this long after they're delivered.